Google Spam Update, SEO Tips, AdWords Tests & Christmas Workers

//Google Spam Update, SEO Tips, AdWords Tests & Christmas Workers

Google Spam Update, SEO Tips, AdWords Tests & Christmas Workers


https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week Google may have pushed another algorithm update, this one targeting black hat link spam. Google’s Maccabees updates may have hit many celebrity web sites. Google said they hope to communicate more about algorithm updates in 2018. Google said most SEOs don’t know when unnatural links work or don’t work. Google said long term noindex directives lead to nofollow as well. Google said you should try not to experiment with SEO with Google Tase Manager. Google said hiding structured data from users is cloaking. Google said fetching content from other sites and placing it on your site is no value add. Google AdWords is testing a similar look carousel and easy checkout icons. Google is testing related searches box in image search. Google said they will keep their pre-2012 FTC commitments even though they expired. Google Maps now doesn’t allow negative reviews from current or former employees. John Mueller was working at Google on Christmas, again. The search community honored Matt McGee, Rae Hoffman Dolan, Joe Hall and Aleyda Solis this week. That was the search news we covered at the Search Engine Roundtable over the past week.

New Google Update Targets Link Spam & Other Unnatural Links? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-update-targets-link-spam-24997.html
Google Maccabee Updates Hurt Many Celebrity Web Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maccabee-celebrity-rankings-24985.html
Google Hopes To Communicate Larger Algorithm Changes In Future : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-updates-communication-24991.html
Google: SEOs Don’t Know If Unnatural Links Work Or Not : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-unnatural-links-work-or-not-24976.html
Google: Long Term Noindex Will Lead To Nofollow On Links : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-long-term-noindex-follow-24990.html
Google: Avoid Using Google Tag Manager For SEO Experiments : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-google-tag-manager-seo-24984.html
Google: Showing Structured Data Markup Just To GoogleBot Is Cloaking : https://www.seroundtable.com/structured-data-cloaking-google-24978.html
Google: Fetching Content From Other Web Sites Does Not Add Value : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-fetching-content-value-24996.html
Google AdWords Shopping Ads Similar Looks & Easy Checkout : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-shopping-similar-looks-easy-checkout-24975.html
Google Tests Related Searches Box In Image Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-images-related-searches-24983.html
Google Says They Will Keep FTC Commitments After Required Deadline : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ftc-commitments-24989.html
Google Maps Doesn’t Allow Negative Reviews From Current Or Former Employees : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-negative-reviews-employees-24995.html
John Mueller Helping Webmasters On Christmas Eve Year After Year : https://www.seroundtable.com/john-mueller-christmas-24971.html
Matt McGee – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/matt-mcgee-24987.html
Rae (Hoffman) Dolan – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/rae-hoffman-dolan-24980.html
Joe Hall – The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/joe-hall-24973.html
Aleyda Solis -The Search Community Honors You : https://www.seroundtable.com/aleyda-solis-24993.html

By |2018-01-05T03:21:28+00:00January 5th, 2018|SEO and Internet Marketing Tips|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment